Difference between revisions of "Talk:Grand Unified Micronational"

From MicroWiki, the micronational encyclopædia
Jump to: navigation, search
(VOTING (opens 00:00 UTC on 24 June))
(Tags: Mobile edit, Mobile web edit)
(VOTING (opens 00:00 UTC on 24 June))
Line 88: Line 88:
 
**[[Kingdom of Wyvern]]
 
**[[Kingdom of Wyvern]]
 
**[[Aspen Empire]]
 
**[[Aspen Empire]]
 +
**[[Palatinate of Uberquiesenberg]]
 
*''None of the above''
 
*''None of the above''
 
**[[Imperial Grand Duchy of Lundenwic]]
 
**[[Imperial Grand Duchy of Lundenwic]]

Revision as of 14:06, 26 June 2019

Resources

Micronationalism Guide drafts

Readers are invited to suggest edits.

Projects

Chair elections, June 2019

Electoral Calendar:

  • 10th June - Nominations open
  • 17th June - Nominations close; campaigning starts
  • 24th June - Campaigning ends; voting starts
  • 1th July - Voting ends; winner takes office as 29th Chair.

Rules

The rules for nominations and voting, as always, are as follows:

  • Only registered delegates may stand for Chair - not nations.
  • Voting may be done publicly or by private ballot to the Chairman.
  • Any delegate is entitled to run for Chair, with the exception of the Supreme Justice.
  • Only delegations of full members may vote.
  • Member states have one vote.
  • Any candidate can withdraw their nomination at any time.
  • Candidates must nominate themselves, or must have been nominated by the sitting Chairman at their request.
  • Elections use the first past the post voting system. The candidate with the highest number of votes wins. If the election goes to deadlock, a run-off is held between the tied candidates. The winner takes office at 00:01 UTC on 1 July 2019.
  • The Vice-Chair shall be appointed in the following way: the newly elected Chair shall select a delegate, who must be confirmed as Vice-Chair by the Quorum to be appointed as such. If the Quorum does not, then the Chair shall select other delegates until the Quorum accepts one. In this way, the holder of the office shall enjoy the confidence both of the Chair and of the Quorum as a whole.

If you wish to nominate a candidate for election, either:

  • Put the name of your candidate under the nomination heading below (new names always go at the bottom of the list)
  • Message the name of your candidate to Adam I, Emperor of Adammia (via Discord).

NOMINATIONS (Closed)

Example:

  • Name, Republic of Example

Nominations:

VOTING (opens 00:00 UTC on 24 June)

Example:

  • Name, Republic of Example
    • Kingdom of Vote-example

Candidates:

Agenda

GUMlogo nowriting2.png Grand Unified Micronational: 10 November Quorum, 19:30 UTC (20:30 BST / 15:30 EDT / 12:30 PDT / 10 November 05:30 AEST) GUMlogo nowriting2.png
  • Opening
  • Membership applications
  • Secretary nominations
  • Reports from Secretaries
  • Questions to the Chair
  • Any Other Business
  • National Reports
  • Closing

Venue: Discord server


Please feel free to add things you wish to be discussed about, all issues, events and other comments, below. Please do elaborate on what it is that you want to be discussed or voted on.